Collection cashmere T-shirt
full size
Collection cashmere T-shirt
Collection cashmere T-shirt
Collection cashmere T-shirt
Product Details

Just because it's summer doesn't mean you have to put away the cashmere. We work with one of the best Italian mills to create ours—it's famously soft, comes in completely custom colors and, if you treat it with love, it will last forever. This is the T-shirt that will make all the others in your drawer jealous.

  • Italian cashmere in a 12-gauge knit.
  • Tubular trim at neck, rolled edge at cuffs and hem.
  • Hand wash.
  • We recommend folding (never hanging) and storing in tissue paper.
  • Import.
  • Online only.
  • Our colors really pop, but you can't tell just how vibrant some of them are until you see them in person.
Size & Fit Details
  • Semifitted.
  • Hits at hip.

Collection cashmere T-shirt

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by MADE IN CHINA The details note Italian Cashmere, and from the finest mill of Italy...but the item is in reality made in china. I don't buy items from china if I can help it. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute style, but fabric not up to snuff I love the cute style, but the knit is rough and itchy. I did not expect this to be so since other J.Crew cashmere items are soft. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more! I am so dissapointed. I have bought a number of these cashmere tees in the past and decided to get a few new fun colors for the spring. I typically love wearing these to work during the spring and summer. This year though the quality seems HORRIBLE! The cashmere is no the soft wonderful cashmere of my other sweaters from JCrew from past years - there is definitely something going on with the quality. Sadly - I will return and find other cashmere basics elsewhere. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The reviews were right.... Sigh... I have a lot of j crew cashmere... I have mulled over starting to add these short and long sleeved t's to my collection for a while now, but have been swayed by all the reviews from the last 18months or so complaint about the dwindling quality.... Ugh. The colour is so pretty... But this is, hands down, the scratchiest sweater I own. It's also very see-through. It so scratchy, hesitate to call it cashmere... Honestly. I am the queen of wool sweaters... And this is not a great one. I bought it on sale... But even then I'm still a little sore about the price I paid for such poor quality. I won't buy another unless they change... And JCrew, if you're listening.... If you do change them... Relaunch them as new and or improved so we know... I'll buy 10! The colours are great, the style is great, but the quality is beyond subpar. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect year-round top Perfect little sweater, not just as a seasonal transition piece but for year-round wear. Comfortable, lightweight, soft, stunning color. If I could change one thing it would be to make the collar a little less tight. Those of us with fuller chests may find the right size in overall fit to be just a touch tight across the bosom. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Runs a bit small I purchased this cashmere tee in heather indigo (which is a nice dark navy), and it is cute but not perfect. The quality of the cashmere seems lower than other recent J Crew pieces, it is a bit rougher and denser, almost as if it was washed in hot water and shrunk. The fit is also tighter than expected; I am 5'5" and am between XS and S in JCrew (I wear a S in the Tippi sweater), I ordered a S in this cashmere tee and it fits but just barely. Overall, this piece is good but not great. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I had to send this one back. I sized up so it wouldn't be too tight across my chest. The fit was still a little tight up top but then it really ballooned out towards the bottom. It was very unflattering. But a size down would be way too tight on my chest (34C). It did look very cute under a blazer, but I wanted to be able to wear it on its own as well. The fabric was also not as high a quality as I was expecting - much coarser then what cashmere usually is. As others have said I thought the roll on the sleeves and bottom wasn't good - it made the shirt too casual. The color was very nice though. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To Standard My impression was that this was not a quality cashmere as it felt coarse.The style was good for layering and the colour was what I expected. However,I would not recommend this jumper. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soft Tee for Casual Days Love the J.Crew cashmere. Color palate for choices was spot on for this type of shirt. Like that this isn't hanging and loose like all of the other shirts now. Tailoring is much better and feminine (wish you had more shirts with this type of fit below the boobs). The issues with these are the issues I encounter with all J.Crew shirts - the fit and cut. As with most J.Crew shirts (especially the specialty cashmere and the work button downs) the arm pits are cut too small. I have regular size arms and the armpit on the shirts always always cuts in and is very tight. I can only wear this on cold, cold days, as no matter what with the tight fit of the armpit, it doesn't allow for any ventilation on the key area the body needs for ventilation. I am an athlete, so sweat more than others, but i can wear other brands shirts just fine in any weather. There are a few recent shirts that I purchased from factory where the cut was much better than the regular store, and the armpits were normal. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tight across shoulders I adore Cashmere tees and have a navy J crew version from about 6 years ago. I wish they would bring back that style. The sleeves are not rolled like on this tee, which I don't care for as it always rolls and appears too short. This tee is also tight across the shoulder and under the arms. Even the on the model it looks uncomfortable under the arm area. It's just not a great fir. And I agree with other reviewers, it's too short. It also runs a size too small in comparison with other J Crew sizes. (I and 34b, usually wear an xs or small and with this I would have to go with a Medium, but even then the fit is just 'off'.) Hope this is helpful. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish it were longer! Love J. Crew cashmere, just wish the length of ALL their cashmere sweaters was a couple inches longer. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these, need more consistency in the sizing I have a lot of these cashmere t-shirts. I love them, they can be dressed up or down and the length is perfect. PLEASE DO NOT SHORTEN THESE TOPS. The only thing I have noticed is that the sizes seem a little off from color to color; heather midnight's small is a heather acorn's medium- go figure. Receiving these varied sizes has not been enough to deter me from purchasing more. However, reducing the length would be a deal breaker for me. This length is great for average height to tall people, offer a petite for shorter girls but please do not reduce the length in general. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get one in every color! I have four of these lovely tops! The look is classic, something you can wear forever but the color choices make it fresh and modern as well. I think these run small, my only complaint, so I always size up for a less fitted, casual look. I also wear these over long sleeve shirts for cooler days. Overall, a good purchase, especially if on sale! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for cool and cold weather I have several of these tops in various colors. They are semi fitted and flattering; not too tight just a nice body silhouette and the perfect length. I just do not like those overly long tops. The length works with jeans, pants or skirts both short and long. Works well under a cashmere cardigan or jacket when it gets colder. Perfect for those overheated rooms where long sleeves are too much. I wash it before wearing (it arrives a bit scratchy but that is quickly fixed) wash with a delicate laundry detergent like the one from The Laundress and a fabric conditioner or softener on cold gentle in the washing machine then lay it out to dry then a few minutes in a warm dryer to fluff it and make it soft. It will remain soft. No need to use softener again for a while. Washes beautifully in the machine and retains its shape just remember to use cold gentle and do not over dry. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hthr midnight my fav color ever! This tee is one of my wardrobe staples. If there was a handful items I had to wear for the rest of my life, this tee would be one of them, I just don't get bored of them. Hthr midnight is absolutely perfect! Please bring more black and "navy", they are always sold out! I pretty much rotate between my classics - black, gray, navy with an occasional color - brick this season. Fits true to size, I however, size up - to achieve that ideal relaxed yet tailored look. Not as soft as other J.Crew's cashmere, hence 4 stars only. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit and good quality I love this tee more than I thought I would. Contrary to other reviews I don't find it too thin or scratchy at all. It's soft and the quality seems good, but I don't have previous years to compare it to. I was debating between XXS and XS since many people said it runs small/tight...but I didn't find that to be true. For reference I'm 5'1'', 100 lbs, 24'' waist, and ordered the XXS. The fit is perfect. A little relaxed, not too snug. It is also a great length on me - hits at around the widest part of my hips/middle of my butt. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depends on the Color I have this tee in two colors, heather midnight and heather neon petunia. I usually wear a small in J.Crew tops, but in the midnight I ended up needing to size down to counter the boxiness. I loved it so much I ordered the heather neon petunia in the same size. I put it on and it was much tighter. I had to exchange the XS for a Small for the perfect fit. I'm not sure why the darker color ran smaller in the same item, but either way, I love them both. They are perfect to wear with jeans or a leather skirt. Love! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alas, Too Long! This is a wonderful, versatile cashmere, but unfortunately I'm 5'1", and it just hit me too long and thus made my legs look too short, so bad proportions for me. Sorry to return it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Basic I originally bought this sweater because I love cashmere but can't afford it, and this was on sale. I quickly fell in love with the quality and style--I have decided that now I'm a 'cashmere girl' instead of a 'Hanes 3-pack t-shirt girl'! I have since purchased the same shirt in 2 other colors, and plan on buying more. It really makes you feel better about yourself to upgrade your basics--and this item certainly is a basic. I can just wear it around the house with jeans or cut-offs #nothing makes you feel more glam than wearing cashmere 'just because' and not saving it!# or dress it up for court #I'm a lawyer#. It's cool enough summer New Mexico, but can serve in winter as well. And the feel is so soft #yet it is a very sturdy top#. I got mine in a larger size than normal, and it still hugs the right way but is forgiving in the right way. My daily uniform is now one of these paired with Campbell capris or the Minnie pant & ballet flats--I feel like Babe Paley every day! October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cashmere T This is what I needed, a basic black t shirt sweater. I really think that JCrew needs to improve the quality; for the money, it does not have the itch free quality that I expect for cashmere. Still, I kept it and I wear it often. It's a good versatile piece. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable, nice fitting tee this top fits great, looks great. I have a longer torso so was pleased with the length. I am 5'8", 125 lbs, bought the small in black. The only thing that I do not care for is the way the sleeves roll up. They seem to sort of pucker in an odd way. I have not tried to press this out, but hoping this will fix the situation. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lustrous Blue is very dark The quality and style seem perfectly acceptable to me (although i'm not in love with the rolled sleeves). However my complaint is with the color. I know that my computer screen is not calibrated to the actual sweater colors offered but what I saw on the screen was a medium cobalt blue which they call 'Lustrous Blue', what I received was something very dark and more in the green/teal family... almost navy. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 season shirt I purchased the grey and will be coming back for white, black and navy. The quality is excellent. Not thin, no pilling , soft and comfortable...not itchy at all on bare skin. Based on some of the other reviews, I am thinking they stepped up the cashmere-tee game in 2015. I am a size 2 in tops, 0 in skirts and 4 in jackets and blazers...the small is perfect... not extremely tight but still a bit fitted- very comfortable which is why I will be buying the basic colors to wear year around. Thanks J Crew. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by might be expensive but really lovely Beautiful bright watermelon colour and fitted shape. Particularly liked that none of my bulges showed through even though this was fitted. I've worn this both with skinny cropped denim jeans going out at weekends and with a black pencil skirt for work. Perfect for both. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best t-shirt ever I bought three of these t-shirts to wear to work and I LOVE them. They fit well (true to size) and wash well. I ended up machine washing them in a delicate cycle in cold water and then lay them flat to dry and that has worked very well despite the hand-wash instructions. The colors are great - I bought two pink ones and the lilac one and now am considering the grey as well. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile Cashmere Top This top fits nicely, classic fitted T shirt shape. Suitable for work or weekend wear. I ordered the heather acorn colour - it is as shown online, and I would probably call it a camel colour. The cashmere is a good weight and soft. I have worn it twice, with jeans and then with black wide leg pants with a navy coat - looked great with both. True to size. Will buy more colours. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a new addition to my collection I appreciate the consistent, classic style. I have the classic colors such as black, navy, etc... However, I am always checking for the unique, newest, vibrant colors too. The vivid aqua color is spring and summer fresh. Lovely addition to my collection. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for In- between eather This sweater tee is perfect for when the weather changes. I have the green and I wear it over a plaid shirt for extra layer. It is slightly fitted so it seems more feminine fitting than a basic T. Wash carefully - I use the J Crew cashmere wash on my hand wash cycle and I got a little shrink; luckily it wasn't much. October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by what a "surprise" the quality is weird, doesn't feel like cashmere, not as fluffy and thick as last seasons' models... disappointed :( bad luck i cannot return ... June 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but could be improved The best thing about these sweaters are the gorgeous, saturated colors. Really hard to find this anywhere else. Also, I normally hate wool sweaters due to the itchiness, but this one did not itch at all. Love that this is machine washable (although I have not washed mine yet so can't attest to that). However, several things could easily be improved. First, the neckline is really, really high, like at the base of your neck. JCrew, please lower the neckline a little bit. However, I am NOT advocating lowering the neckline to your usual plunging necklines. Lowering it a little bit would be more universally flattering on everyone. Second, I don't understand the length and the rolled hemline. I am 5'7 and this sweater covers my crotch. However, with the rolled hem, you can't really tuck it in. So the length is awkward and limits the versatility. Would prefer a more feminine cap sleeve. April 22, 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T09:40:51.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_28762, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 4
2 3 4
Next