Linen T-shirt
full size
Linen T-shirt
Linen T-shirt
Product Details

We spent months tweaking the fit of this T-shirt to make it the perfect mix of boy meets girl. Made from our soft drapey linen, it's right up there with ice cream and the beach as one of our favorite warm-weather things. Since the fabric is so delicate, we recommend taking extra care when washing: Treat it like you would lingerie, not gym gear.

  • Linen.
  • Slightly sheer.
  • Hand wash.
  • Import.
Size & Fit Details
  • Slightly loose fit.
  • Body length: 25 1/2".

Linen T-shirt

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these shirts These shirts are the perfect summer piece. Breathable, layer well, and very comfortable. They are loose fitting without being baggy and look nice out or tucked in. I might need to buy every single color available. The lighter colors are a little sheer -- this doesn't bother me much as I wear suit coats or sweaters over them most of the time, but be aware. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just awful Writing this review more to vent to Jcrew than anything else. The quality of this t-shirt is very questionable. It's see through and it looks really patchy (thick spots and really thin looking spots). Purchased the neon azalea and the colour looks nothing like the picture online. I understand the description is neon and was expecting it to be bright but the shade is completely different. The colour I actually got is highlighter pink. Jcrew needs to understand its target market, for the price it charges you're not targeting young teens who would be ok in this colour. I'm in my mid-30s and would not want to be out and about in this colour. The problem I have is all your bright summer colours were neon in the worse possible way. Why not be some fun bright colours that are not so flashy? July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by basic linen T Lovely drapey linen with a round neckline- exactly what I was looking for. However, there is so much difference from one size to the next one up ; I found the M a little too large and the S a little too small. It is nevertheless a lovely t-shirt - in fact I bought 5 of them in different colours. Three in M, two in S! June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheer I love this top, love the fit and color. The problem,as with several linen tees I have ordered from J Crew, is they are a bit see through. Honestly, the world does not care to see my bras. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing - low quality fabric with pills all over the inside of it. - too sheer - the grey colour is not the obvious flat grey shown online - it is light sage green! Sadly, J. Crew quality has been steadily declining in recent years. Yes, your long-time customers are noticing. I've been a catalog/online customer since 1996. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, drapey, and comfy With just the right amount of slight sheer that's great for summer, this tee is a staple. The linen is not scratchy or rough; it feels lightweight and airy. The sleeves are cut very well. I can't find a single flaw in this tee, and the color Vintage Sea is a gorgeous, rich blue. I hope it lasts! May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linen crew neck love! These shirts are so comfy and easy to wear. I like to order a larger size and throw them in the dryer the first time I wash them. They're just perfect. I own almost every color. :) October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best T-Shirt I love most of J. Crew's t-shirts, but this is my new favorite. Linen and cotton creates a very nice drape. I hand wash in a delicates bag and lay flat or place on a drying rack. It does run big, so make sure to go down one size. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tee I have been waiting for an alternative to the horrible quality of the vintage tees. These shirts are very flattering. They are a bit sheer and you may have to wear a cami. I've found wearing same color bras underneath is sufficient. These do run big. I usually wear a medium in shirts (like my shirts a bit looser) and I had to get a small, which wears loose. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grar everday Shirt I purchase this shirt in 3 different colors. Very comfortable and versatile. You can dress down with jean and a blazer. It runs big although I believe that is the intent however I typically wear large JCrew tees to accomodate my chest but in these shirts I got a M and still have plenty of room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Shirt!! This shirt is so light and comfortable!! I love the color, so ready for summertime!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aahhh. Love it. The linen is so soft you hardly feel it on - light and drapey at the same time. Got the rich, warm grey, gorgeous (and original) colour and no sheerness issues. Fit-wise, I’m a 6 in JC shirts but a just-right, relaxed S in these. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Size down! Really, size down when you order this. I bought a size small that looks more like a medium/large. I know it will shrink a bit when washed, and otherwise I like the shirt a lot. I am considering exchanging it for an XS. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect year round tee I have purchased this tee in at least every color they have and more in white and navy blue. The way the bottom hit my hips - it looks great with shorts, jeans, and causal dress slacks. Perfect in fall and winter under a cotton long sleeve shirt, as well as spring and summer without additional layering. Wash in garment bag in washing machine - gentle cycle, and then let air dry on drying rack. Just perfect. I am sure I will purchase soon. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by White Linen Crewneck Tee one of my go to pieces I like to keep things simple. Whether I'm coaching, hanging out with friends and family or on my nightly dinner date with my husband there's nothing better than a t-shirt. I really like the White Linen Crewneck because it dresses up or down with the change of jewelry and what I'm wearing below the waist. I recently wanted to give my jeans and white linen tee a step up so I added a simple strand of white pearls and gold sandals. I also like the way the linen tee washes up and dries so quickly, I prefer to air dry mine. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by See through and baggy I do not recommend this shirt because it is very see through and has no shape. It does not look like the photo. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Large, shapeless and sheer I ordered two of these tees and am really, really disappointed in them. I am 5'7", 135 pounds, 34B and typically wear a size small in tees. I ordered these in a small and they are huge and completely shapeless. They are not flattering at all. Whats more, they are completely sheer. Even with a flesh-colored bra, these tees are obscene without a tank or cami underneath them. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linen Tee I love J Crew linen tees. I now have three and will keep buying them. The fabric develops into a soft drape, very flattering, and will become a favourite staple in your wardrobe. This particular tee is a little longer in the body, but fits very well. My teenage daughter also loves J Crew linen and wears them all the time, throughout the year. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Tee I would recommend this tee. It fits great and feels very soft. I really liked the length of this tee I don't like when tees are too short. This one hits below the hip so you can wear it out or tuck it in. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to tee I have this tee in several colors. I love it for layering. Length is longer. Fit runs slightly large. I wear a medium in J Crew and purchased a medium. I like the casual look and the easy care. It will be a staple in my wardrobe....... August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them! Bought several linen tees!..love the way the fabric drapes as opposed to clings...very happy August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Tee This shirt is really great. I've been wearing Jcrew vintage tees and Jcrew Linen tees for forever, and this crew neck style in linen is an essential. The quality is far superior to other high end expensive tees and it's a quarter of the cost. Nice and long with longer sleeves that are more flattering than the all too common cap style. The linen last forever, it's very durable. Can not say enough good things about these shirts! August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect transition from summer to fall Perfect fit and color. Great to go from summer to fall. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice tee I just received three of these tees in white, gray and dark green. They all fit perfectly and are soft, flexible, lightweight linen fabric. They have a nice sleeve length and neckline for women of all ages, and the length is perfect for my 5'8" frame. They run very true to size in a small, with a great fit which is slightly slouchy but not oversize. Great basic tee! Wish I'd noticed them sooner. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Basic Tee This tee is comfortable and flattering. What more could you ask for in a wardrobe staple? July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect tee This tee goes with everything. My favorite denim, shorts, skirts, city joggers, everything! Washes up nicely, packs well and has a vintage look that I love! June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect! Bought this tee in "burgundy heather"- and absolutely love it. The colors are deep and saturated, and the weight, style and fit are absolutely perfect. The material is substantial (for a linen), and by the looks of it- this one's an all round winner! Thanks JCrew! June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sumer tee the color is so bright (I have the fuschia color) and saturated. it's a great summer tee and has a longer, more regular length than the linen boyfriend tee, which some reviewers have complained was too short. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Casual tee to dress up or down Great fit. I am 5'9/ 125 lbs and ordered an XS. Looks great dressed up with a blazer for work or with jeans and flats! June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Linen Tees This is another great linen tee offered by J.Crew. I bought it mainly because of the chambray color. The shirt is a brighter blue than shown online and I like it very much. It is true to size. June 14, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:51:51.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_A7445, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 4
2 3 4
Next