Perfect shirt in linen
full size
Perfect shirt in linen
Product Details

The perfect shirt for work and beyond. Borrowed from the boys but designed and tailored impeccably for us—that's why we call it perfect—with precisely placed bust and back princess darts for a slimming, waist-defining fit that's a bit more feminine than our boy shirt. Made from lightweight, airy linen, it's a quintessential summertime piece (and perfect worn as a cover-up too).

  • Linen.
  • Long sleeves.
  • Functional buttons at cuffs.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
  • Online only.
Size & Fit Details
  • Body length: 28 1/4".

Perfect shirt in linen

Perfect shirt in linen is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it the first time, love it again. I had purchased this shirt in green last year and now got a white one recently, and was just as happy with the quality. The white is slightly sheer, which is to be expected with a pale linen shirt, so I'm okay with it, since the fabric seems of good quality. I'm only disappointed I didn't hurry to get it in the navy blue now that stock is depleted; here's hoping it'll be available again for the next Spring/Summer season in an even wider range of colours!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 1 in every color (2 in white) These linen shirts only get better with each laundering. I love how they are soft and need no ironing. The fit IS perfect, even for me -- I have difficulty finding buttoned shirts that won't gap and yet are still fitted (not dowdy). Love the white so much I bought a second one. I finally found "the perfect white shirt" for me. The red-orange is a fabulous color, too. For reference: I am 5'5", approx 135 lbs., 32DDD bra, and I wear a 6 in this shirt.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pefect Linen shirt I wish the shirt came in more colors it is my go to shirt for the summer I have white, green and now the flax I really wish it came in black linen please bring it back in more colors next year
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt I have been looking for a good fitting shirt for most of my life. I reluctantly purchased this shirt and it fits perfect. It is well made. The buttons are in the right place so there is no chance of the shirt puckering along the bust line. The linen is soft but I wish the fabric was a little thicker. My only complaint...
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Shirt - Love Tall Size Love this shirt, Jcrew please keep offering long sleeve shirts (other than white) in TALL. I have long arms and need the sleeve length of a size 4 TALL. This shirt is a classic staple for any wardrobe. Can be dressed up or down.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful classic shirt I was very pleased to have finally found this in the green color in my size (it kept selling out) and it just arrived today. it's a gorgeous shirt, fits beautifully. I do wish the green were a bit darker (the color on the model is perfect! mine is a little lighter/brighter) but overall I'm very happy with it. the linen is a little stiff but seems like it's the type to soften up over time.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breezy perfection This is a very practical, sophisticated, and beautiful shirt for summer. Cannot say enough about it! Looks particularly amazing tied in a low knot in the front, with a monogram :)
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Love I adore the color and feel of this shirt, every time I have worn it I receive compliments on the color and the fit... it's easy and lovely but most of all Summer Chic.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Super linen shirt! It is WAY oversized, so if you want the look of how it is fitting the model, go down a size or two. It will still be long. But, it is a beautiful, gently shaped, longer blouse.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linen perfect shirt Great navy colour, great fit. Everything I expected!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great classic! I bought two of these and am contemplating a third in another color. The linen feels great, and the lines of this with the shirt tail compliment my long waisted figure. The only complaint I have is the white buttons on the colored shirts. I will be buying and sewing on dark buttons on the blue shirt, as the contrast displeases me. I feel that using white buttons on all colors just looks like the manufacturer is saving money.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A linen shirt to collect Lovely woven linen fabric makes this shirt a masterpiece along with the clean simple lines. I love this shirt in the beautiful jewel tones of emerald and sapphire to be worn tucked into my jeans . I also love the simplicity of the typical summer colors of white,flax, and navy. A super shirt and so high quality to wear to the shore over swimwear too . Just add the straw hat with the pretty ribbon that blows in the wind.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New take on the white button up The linen takes this classic shirt more casual- a great weekend staple.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought three! After buying one, I loved it so much I bought two more! This is in a deep, to-die-for midnight blue, with perfect little white buttons, great boy-ish fit that is neat and trim. I tuck the front in a bit, but not the back. Crisp linen, feels light and airy but not thin, keeps its shape. Now if only you had it in a steel grey. Maybe you do, I better look.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Love this shirt. I own it in three different colors. You can dress it up or down and fits really nice
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Perfect! Classic addition to your summer wardrobe. Great fit, true to size and soft linen material makes it a breeze to wear! Perfect for casual, corporate or party wear! Love, Love , Love this shirt... I am buying more colors today!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer staple This is a great shirt to wear as a cover-up over a suit or paired with jeans - light weight and comfortable, love it!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! This shirt is a summer staple. I order a few of these linen shirts every year. This year's shirt runs TTS. In previous years, the shirt ran larger and I sized down. Not the case this year. Order your regular size. This shirt is on the long side. Untucked, it covers my hips. I wash this in cold water and put it the dryer for a few minutes before ironing. The fabric gets softer with wear. Note: The monogram at the chest is very small at 1/4" high. You can hardly see it.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Fit and Style Love the fit of the perfect shirt in linen shirt, it's longer than most of the other shirts I buy at JCrew (I usually order Tall and didn't need to with this shirt). The color was vibrant and will pair nicely with my jeans and patterned shorts in more neutral colors. I liked the shirt so much that I went ahead and ordered it in white also.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shirt for summer! I bought this shirt in the color emerald pool and am so pleased with my purchase. The color looks great with my brown hair and eyes and it looks great even washing and drying it numerous times. This will last forever.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt This shirt is perfect fit for a large frame tall broad shouldered person . I am 12-14 5ft 8 , ordered 14 and its perfect. fits with little room which i prefer . I love this shirt and got it in 3 colors .
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Perfect Linen Shirt I get a few of these every Spring. These linen shirts are wardrobe workhorses. The fit seems improved this year. Like the cuffs more too. Fit is true to size. No gaping.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and quality I bought this shirt in white for a trip to North Africa. it wore and washed quite well. The sizing is true and it didn't shrink like crazy, as lower quality linen often does. I ordered the shirt in green and navy when I got home. The colors are lovely, but I haven't worn or washed those yet, so can't comment on colorfastness.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt... This is the perfect shirt! I first tried it on at our local J Crew, but had to order the navy in my size. The size runs a little small, but the color is great and it is the perfect weight for summer. Easy to order online and delivery was quick.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wear-with-everything top I bought this shirt in two colors because I loved it so much. It's an easy, comfortable shirt that goes with almost everything in my closet. Love it!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect classic This is the best value when it comes to linen shirts that can be machine washable and yet look great. I have long arms but regular size fits me better than tall. True classic and I have them in few colors. Please release this shirt in brown, grey and black. My only one complain would be the choice of colors it currently come in. Too many 'cold' shades. The piece wears really well and is my summer collectible.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A timeless classic J. Crew knew what they were doing when they named it the "perfect" shirt. I think I'm up to 6 of them now. I live in Atlanta and the weight of this shirt is just the thing for spring,summer and even early fall. I bought several colors of this shirt last year and still love them as much as my two new ones.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linen love I bought this in the white and the green. I absolutely love linen and got this shirt on sale. Looks great with the sleeves long, but I like them rolled up. I've worn this tucked in or left out. True to size.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I love this shirt. I have several from last year too. Nice casual shirt that looks with capris, white linen pants and jeans. I bought the navy blue. I wear a size 8 ( I'm 5'10" & 150 lbs for reference).
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casual summer shirt-top layer or by itself Love linen for summer, and this shirt is a winner (only caveat: just know it will look wrinkled right away; the joy of linen). Got the shirt in two colors. Will pair with pants, skirts, even dresses, using it alone or as a topper/jacket layering piece.
Date published: 2014-05-01
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_42841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrew