Vintage short-sleeve pajama set
Shop the Look
full size
Vintage short-sleeve pajama set
Vintage short-sleeve pajama set
Product Details

No more stealing his pajamas. Our take on the borrowed-from-the-boys classic is designed in crisp men's shirting cotton with an easy fit (read: it's the comfiest—and chicest—way to get your eight hours). And even though it's made for sleeping, we love the top layered over a tank and worn with jeans.

  • Cotton.
  • Elastic waistband with drawstring on pant.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
Size & Fit Details
  • Top hits at hip.
  • Cropped leg.
  • 26 1/2" inseam.

Vintage short-sleeve pajama set

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish sleepwear These pajamas are perfect for sitting on the porch with morning coffee and comfortable to sleep in. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spring Jammies Ever!!! Love, Love, Love these pj's. They fit great, they look great, are beautifully made, nice soft fabric. They get a little wrinkly in the wash, but I am ok with that. I would love to have another pair. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by suuuper cute These are really adorable pajamas and I love them to pieces. They are also really expensive and more than i've ever paid for pajamas, however, if you find yourself with a gift card (like i did) or happen upon a promotion, i recommend scooping them up. I got the hydrangea color, which reminds me of my grade school uniform shirts, except these are way softer and more lighweight. Also, at 5'1" the pants are the perfect length - i don't have to roll the waistband to keep them from dragging on the floor, but they're not an unflattering cropped length either. perfect. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxe cotton pjs Love these pjs. Quality of the cotton is awesome. I am petite, 5'1" and 107lbs and the xs fit great, but not very Capri like. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect when visiting my 2yr old granddaughter Style, color, fabric is perfect especially for a mature woman who visits her 2 yr old granddaughter in California and has always worn nightgowns. With these great pajamas I don't need to grab a robe in the morning when she wakes me up. In fact the first morning she woke up and noticed my pjs she said "I like your pajamas bubby". September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Pajamas of all times I bought the short-sleeve pajamas in light blue a year ago. They are my preferred pajamas, even in the winter. The light blue is a soft, breathable cotton. I also purchased the navy pajamas (long) and noticed that the material is different. The light blue jammies are almost like a light chambray (both in weight and lighter in color), the navy fabric is slightly denser. Both are very comfortable, but the light blue are my favorite, hands down. I will buy them every year. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite PJs! These short sleeve PJs are perfect for spring/summer! The material is soft and and comfortable. I am 5'2, 125# and the small fit without being too baggy but allows for wiggle room for sleeping. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vintage short sleeve pj I just ordered two sets of these pjs in size Large. They are BEAUTIFUL. They are a nice soft cotton, but still manage to look crisp. I love the Navy and Hydrangea colors, and the drawstring waist is SUPER comfortable. I would say the bottoms run true to size, but that the tops are ever so slightly tight across the back....hence the four stars. I REALLY wish Crew would offer this beautiful cotton sleepwear as separates. I'm not usually a size large on the bottoms, but can make these work, due to the drawstring. I also love the fact that Crew realizes that not all grown women have the desire to sleep in loud, obnoxious patterns, but rather a simple sophisticated look. If these babies were offered as separates, they would be PERFECTION....... March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely jammies but skip the monogram The pajamas do not disappoint. Nice fabric and craftsmanship. However, do read the fine print on the matter of the monogram. Small is the operative word. I opted for just a single letter and it is truly miniscule. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but ... Love these pj's, but I've only worn a handful of times and two buttons have cracked in half. Really annoying. Quality should be better for the price. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by monogram?? MONOGRAM WAS EXTREMELY SMALL. LOOKED LIKE A MISTAKE! September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect pj's I have purchased about 10 of these pj's. I love them! They wear incredibly well - the cotton is great and they press up well if you are hanging around company. The white is not too thin for modesty, the navy is beautiful and the hydrangea is so very pretty. I used to get these in S but have started purchasing these in M which fits great if you wear a size 8 in JCrew pants. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Pajamas. Ever. I had to have these pajamas immediately upon seeing them. I own the regular length pajamas from J. Crew - these are perfect for spring and summer. Not only are they adorably retro-styled (think Doris Day in "Pillow Talk"), they are crisp and comfortable to sleep and lounge around in. I find that the woven cloth makes for a more comfortable sleep than does the knit cotton, especially if one is prone to night sweats. My husband loves them on me as well! Perfect for every night, or a beach house group setting - that's how stylish they are. I bought 2 pair of the light blue, and waited a month for the navy to come back in stock. Great job, J. Crew! April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have only one complaint. The only thing that is wrong with these pajamas is that they don't come in more colors. While I love the navy and the white, I would love to have more - peach, pink, mint, some Liberty print. These are incredible pajamas - comfortable in any season, and while I know it's not necessarily important to be stylish when you sleep, this Virgo sleeps a lot better in crisp pajamas with piping. Also, it feels a little more glamorous to sit on my stoop with tea and the Guardian in the morning if I have this perfect ensemble on. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I love these pajamas so much, I purchased them in blue and I pretty much live in them from the moment I come home in the evening. Slam Dunk. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge, looked like hospital scrubs I wanted to love these, the fabric felt nice, but they were enormous on me! I'm 5'4" and the length was actually fine, which was what I had been worried about, but I got a small and the overall fit was extremely baggy. I got the light blue and they looked exactly like hospital scrubs. Back they went. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pajamas I love these pajamas and am back for another pair. I purchased the navy in medium for a slightly larger fit and feel luxurious every time I get into bed. My husband even jokingly commented that I look very businesslike in them. Highly, highly recommended. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bridesmaid gifts! I ordered these for myself, my bridesmaids, and the moms as thank you gifts and to wear while getting ready for my summer wedding. I couldn't be more pleased with them! Everyone was so impressed and it was such a nice treat since we often times don't splurge on good quality PJs--it really does make a difference! Our pictures look amazing. I wore the white set, my girls wore the light blue, and the mothers wore the navy. Overall great purchase, since we all wear them regularly! Great gift option for any occasion. Thank you j.crew! July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I've been looking for the perfect pjs for trips to the in-laws or when guests are visiting. These are perfect. At first I was sad that the lighter blue were back ordered for months. I went with the navy blue with hot pink monogram and couldn't be more pleased. I'm going to order the light blue too now. I'm 5'2" 125lbs and ordered the xs. At first I was nervous they were too small, but they are perfect!! If I were 5lbs heavier I would need the small. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pj very comfy, bottom one is slightly short lenght, just the way i like it May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential PJs Love the fit, fabric (not too thin), and quality. The cropped pants work perfectly for my 5'3" frame. Typically the regular pj pants are too long and petites are rarely long enough. Bought them in white first then this pair. I machine wash and hang them to dry which avoids extra wrinkles. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite pj's! I love these pajamas! Most comfortable bottoms! They start out soft and get softer & softer. Wish J Crew offered just the bottoms. Great lounge pants! Love the capri length, I'm 5'3" and the regular bottoms are too long. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pjs This is the 4th pair of these pajamas I have purchased. They fit great and are good quality. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic PJs I'm in love with these PJs. The fabric is a nice quality and the fit is flattering and not too tight or loose. The pants are about ankle length (I'm 5'8") and the rise of the pants (length from crotch to waist) seems on the short side so the pants will hang a little low. The tie-string is not sewn into the pants so you'll need to be careful not to lose one end. Overall, a terrific purchase reminiscent of the J. Crew I fell in love with all those years ago. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Summer Sleepwear I finally decided it is about time I have some "nice" pj's. No more random t-shirts and shorts for bedtime. This set is classic, comfortable and well made. I definitely prefer a top/pants set vs. a nightgown in general so these were perfect. I purchased 1 set and returned to buy another 2. I wash my pj's quite frequently (wear 2 nights and wash) and these have held up very well. They look very nice and I wouldn't feel sloppy lounging around in them if I had family visiting or other house guests. I will be purchasing more and I highly recommend. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic pjs exactly how I hoped they might be ... lovely crisp, soft fabric with traditional styling and a high comfort level - the waist tie is a lovely finishing touch - these are perfect for a lazy pyjama morning March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Travel PJ's This pajama set is both lightweight and very comfortable on. The cotton is really soft and they look great. Perfect for lounging around at home or on vacation January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super soft and great style! Love how soft the cotton feels, its like sleeping inside bed sheets. Pants are not super see-through but they are white! I am 5'6" and 112lbs, and got the xs. The waist for the bottom is a little loose, but I also don't like my PJ bottoms to be tight. Its not as capri as I would like but still great. The sleeves are also tailored nicely. I also love that there is an extra button at the top in case you want to close up when its cold. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If its not these PJs its nothing! I always choose white and they feel like wearing clean sheets in your sheets. Chic, elegant and cozy. Its all a woman needs. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Jammies I have these in the earlier foulard print (love. them.) - I machine wash/dry on gentle and they still look fabulous a year and a half later. No shrinkage or fading. Just bought the white set w/navy monogram on sale. Also love the long end-on-end pajama pants (have all 3 colors, wear w/vintage tees) but these have that 1940's short-sleeved coolness going on - even more so in the foulard- hope they do another print! Highly recommended, all the way around. September 9, 2014
  • 2016-08-28 T12:30:15.733-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_80295, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 5
2 3 4 5
Next