Vintage pajama set
full size
Vintage pajama set
Vintage pajama set
Vintage pajama set
Vintage pajama set
Product Details

No more stealing his pajamas. Our take on the borrowed-from-the-boys classic is designed in crisp men's shirting cotton with an easy fit (read: it's the comfiest—and chicest—way to get your eight hours). And even though it's made for sleeping, we love the top layered over a tank and worn with jeans.

  • Cotton.
  • Long sleeves.
  • Elastic waistband with drawstring on pant.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
Size & Fit Details
  • Top hits at hip.
  • 32 1/2" inseam.

Vintage pajama set

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Pajamas Love the 'hydrangea' blue color of these elegant pajamas. The fabric is soft and luxurious. Very comfortable and yes, I do feel chic wearing them. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous Fabric, Odd Fit These pajamas are made of a beautiful fabric and the blue color is stunning. However, unless you are very tall (I'm 5' 6"), the fit is off. I ordered a small (my normal J Crew size) and the waist and shoulders fit, so sizing down wouldn't work. But the length of the pants and sleeves are so long and the cut is so voluminous that I looked like a sad clown. Bummer--I may try the short sleeve version but they are backordered... June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way too big I bought size S but it looked more like size L...( The material is great, very pleasant, the cut also classic and good, but now I had to send at least the trousers to the tailor to adjust, its really too big. For the reference, Im 164cm, weight 52kg, usually wear S. In general very good item, but buy at least a size down. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, cut needs to be tweaked The fabric of these pyjamas is great, good quality and soft. However, the cut of the pants is very wide all through the legs and especially at the bottom, which I find looks messy and not very stylish. I am 5'5 and the Small is too big on the bottom, although the top is the right size. I was also unhappy to find that the monogram I requested was so small! I re-read the description and it does actually say that it is only 1/2 inch tall, but it is so small you can't even read the letters, they are all bunched up making it a waste of money to do the monogramming in the first place. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PAJAMA AWARD GOES TO THESE I'm 5'10, 165lbs, 38B, 10 Tall, broad shoulders, wide hips. I bought a set of these in each color in size Large two and a half years ago. I have worn them literally every single week since, and they haven't begun to wear out even a little. They're so comfortable and so classic and the perfect length, even the sleeves! Not too hot in the summer when I only want a sheet, and they keep my arms from getting too chilly above the covers too. The rumples aren't too bad if you fold them immediately. The buttons have never once loosened. The fabric hasn't shown signs of age. The elastic is still stretchy. Every stain from every bit of food I have ever spilled on them during late night tv-watching has come out. The bottoms were only a tiny bit tight even when I was 200lbs with a 48" belly last year (couldn't fit into the pajama top at that point). Now here I am back to my semi-normal weight and they don't look stretched out at all. Thanks for the great pajamas, J. Crew! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really great pyjamas The material the pj's are made of is extremely soft and the styling is excellent. I'm enjoying sleeping in them. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute pjs - don't size down Ordered this set in medium and accidentally received a small. Although j crew customer service took care of the issue promptly, as a word to the wise, don't size down-- the pj pants seem to run small and have no extra wiggle room in the butt and thigh. Unlike men's pajamas, these are very fitted at the top with a full leg at the bottom, so size up for a looser comfy fit. Also, the pant length is super long. I'm 5'6" and rarely have to get pants hemmed. The smells I tried on were at least two inches too long and would have to be taken in for a hemming. August 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simply Beautiful; Uncharacteristically HUGE I was very excited to receive these pajamas in the mail. I had read the reviews and saw that the pants seem to be a bit long, but went along and ordered my normal size, a small. I am 5'7 and weigh 135lbs. After trying these on, I checked the tag just to make sure I didn't order them 2 sizes larger, by mistake. The pants are too wide and extremely long. The sleeves also run a bit long and the torso portion is too wide. I'm now torn on buying a size down, because I bought them half price during a promotion and don't know if they're worth it. Overall, upset with my purchase. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect pj A beautifully made, very comfortable, soft yet crisp pj set, that washes well, wears well, looks amazing, and the color blue is beautiful. To help you with sizing: I'm wearing XS, and I'm 5.2 (the length of the pants was perfect on me!), 120 pounds. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only pajamas you'll ever need. These pajamas are the epitome of comfort and relaxation. There's a reason any bride with good sense gives a pair to everyone in her wedding party. I have two pairs, and they're so chic I could probably wear the top to work. Okay, I've worn the top to work. They're loose without being baggy, they're fitted without being clingy. Just get them monogrammed and be done with it already! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No give' on the elasticity of the waist I love them, but with a few problems. Cons: 1. there is not much elasticity on the waist band, no stretch or pull, so your pretty much leaving it up to the string for making it looser and tighter, which is a bit of a drag. 2. Buttons; i'd highly suggest sewing the buttons tighter, they are already a bit loose and i've only worn these for a week. Pros: 1. not sure why others have said the fit is weird, these are a larger fit, but the legs are NOT clown legs, theyre not that wide, lol. 2. these stay rolled up, which i love, so if your worried about the length, rolling them up on each leg a few times, will fix that, they stay nicely, i took a 45 minute walk with my teddy bear puppy in them rolled up and they stayed the whole time. WHAT I LOVE THEEEE MOST: oH my gaaaa' the freakin material!, it is EXACTLY like another reviewer said; 'they feel like your wearing 800 thread count sheets I would have given full stars', but the waist band cant be ignored. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Christmas gift! My daughter surprised me with these comfy pajamas. They are the perfect slouchy fit and the cotton is so soft. I had to exchange them for a Small and have washed them several times and they are still soft and a perfect fit. I love wearing them and are a great weight for all seasons! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like Katherine Hepburn in your own home These pajamas are elegant and classic- perfect for lounging around and looking like a debutante. The cotton is soft and the navy piping adds some dash. These pajamas are pretty true to size and wear well. I have them in the lavender as well and have worn the pieces seperately and together. If you like to lounge- I strongly recommend them. Also, a great holiday gift. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PJ's I love this pajama set. They are great all year round. The fabric is a great weight for both warmer or cooler nights. So comfy! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best These pajama's exceeded my expectations, I absolutely love them! I got the top monogrammed for a personal touch. I ordered the XS and I am 5'6 and 118 lbs and they fit great. Although pants could be a bit longer but I am careful how I dry them. They are so comfortable, I wish there were more colors because I would definitely buy more. You will not regret ordering this set. Thanks for keeping it classy JCrew! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxuriously soft pajamas These pajamas are just what I was looking for. They are soft, comfortable, and with just the right attention to detail. I loved them as soon as I received them and they have been my favourites ever since. Well worth the money for yourself or someone special! May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken Button I have been wanting these pajamas for so long. They went on sale, so I snatched them up. Upon arrival, I washed them (before wearing) and one of the buttons on the top broke in half! I probably would have just mended them myself, but a spare button had not been included. I'm so disappointed! July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't buy if bottom size is different from top This does not fit at all like the picture. There must be a lot of hidden binder clips creating that fit. It's a shame because the quality is great. I would not suggest buying it, but here are fit tips if you must. My size is a 12pants, usually 10dresses. I bought this in large because I love the shorts in large. The fit is fine/relaxed in hips, but so huge everywhere else it looks silly, including the legs. Even though the top of the pants fit, mid-thigh down they look like clown pants, & I'm not that ill-proportioned -ha! The top is all around too huge & taking it in wouldn't work- the shoulders & pocket are in the wrong spots because it's so big. Sleeves could each fit two of my arms. Plus, $90 & the cost of taking it in would be crazy. I could see this working for someone who is consistently the same size on top & bottom, but only if she buys it down 1 or 2 sizes, and even then I wouldn't expect it to be as flattering as the picture. Too bad! I really wanted to love it!! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awesome PJs, Meh Quality I LOVE these PJs, don't get me wrong, I even got the monogramming. They are so comfortable, breathe no matter the temperature, and they're very stylish! That is why I was so sad when my pajamas began to fall apart. They are torn around the waist band in several places and by the buttons. I really do love the pajamas, I just wish the quality was better. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only pajamas I want to own. This set is perfect in every way. Both arm and leg length are long enough (I am 5"8"). They are cool and comfortable. The top can be worn as sleepwear or as a coverup. I now have three sets! June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pajamas Love these vintage pajamas. Lightweight and comfortable as well as very stylish. Love!!! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another excuse to stay in bed all day These pjs are super comfy and get softer & softer with each washing. They fit well..running a bit large but that is ok for pjs. Nice, wide-legged bottoms. Get the monogram, it is so worth it will make these pjs your fast favorite. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best pajama I¨ve ever had! I love this pajama! It looks so classic and it´s so comfy! The cotton is soft, silky and delicious, of the best quality possible. It fits perfectly well in my shoulders, and the pant sits well on my lower waist. I bought the blue one, and I looked so well in it that I wanted to go outside, so my neighbors could see the great color. I just asked for the white one! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking in sheets These pj make me happy. Wearing them around the house is like lying in high thread count bedding all day. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great PJs Very comfortable and roomy. Great style and fit. True to size. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pjs While the fit is a little big, I love the roominess and comfort of these pajamas. I wear and wash them regularly and they have become my favorite pajamas. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality I love pajamas and these are amazing! The material is so nice and worth spending the money on. The fabric is light and cool. They do run very large, but they are pajamas and I prefer them to be roomy. I could have size down but kept my usual size for a comfy fit - I just tighten the drawstring. Even my husband, who doesn't typically take notice of things like mens-style pajamas, commented how nice they were. These are a fantastic gift for you or someone you want to feel special and luxurious! The hydrangea blue color is so nice. I wish the long sleeve version came in navy! October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vintage pj set Very comfy and nice to lounge around in as well. Runs a bit large. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my new favorite sleep attire Soft cotton and cool styling. What else can I say!? I bought 3 this summer and waiting for different colors and thicker fabric , so I can be as comfy in the winter as I was during the summer. As always , you will not be disappointed with JCrew. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and lovely pajamas for lounging or sleeping I purchased these pajamas for a personal shower for my son's fiancee. Not only does she love them, but she was wearing them when she wrote her thank you notes! I know she really likes J.Crew and soft, natural fabrics, and this is a pair of pajamas she can wear most of the year. The blue color is beautiful. August 9, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T09:07:54.138-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_31314, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 4
2 3 4
Next