Minnie pant in stretch twill
full size
Minnie pant in stretch twill
Minnie pant in stretch twill
Minnie pant in stretch twill
Product Details

It's called the "magic pant" around the office for a reason: It's sleek, chic and slim fitting, with an exactly-right-length leg. And it goes with just about everything.

  • Cotton with a hint of stretch.
  • Side zip.
  • Dry clean.
  • Import.
Size & Fit Details
  • Sits just above hip.
  • Fitted through hip and thigh, with a skinny, cropped leg.
  • 26" inseam.
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Minnie These are not the same fit or quality as the minnie's I purchased a few years ago. These do some sort of weird flare at the calf. The fabric feels stiff. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change in quality I have long relied on these trousers as a wardrobe staple, and recently (Dec 2014) purchased two fresh pairs, one in black and one in navy. Comparing them against my older pairs, there is a definite change in the quality of the fabric. The new fabric seems lighter and cheaper. The older fabric had a thickness to it that made the trouser more office-appropriate. As other reviewers note, the new fabric also seems to lose its stretch more quickly. I am very upset with this change and may have to abandon the Minnie if J Crew does not bring the quality back up to its previous standard. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have minnies I have Minnie pants in a few colours, and they never fail to hit the mark. Consistent fit and a total staple in the wardrobe. Dress casually with flats and a tee and my puff sleeve jacket, or high sandals and a silk blouse for work. I wish there were more colours! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell out of Love Used to love this pant, but this years replacement seem shorter and don't fit as well. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute work pant I ordered the regular in size zero, beachwood. Fantastic color for work, and fantastic pant. Very comfortable. My only complaints are that it is still a bit big all the way through, especially around the ankle, and that there are no pockets (I knew this though). I'm 5'5'', 116lbs, 27 inch waist, and about 36 inches around the widest part of my hips/butt. I'm slightly more pear than banana shaped, and have fairly large thighs for my size -- I carry most of my body fat in my thighs and the pants are still loose around them. I will be ordering size 00 from now on, but the size 0 still looks good. I think instead of size inflation, J Crew should just carry larger sizes, as average sized girls (on the smaller side of average) like myself will not be able to shop here much longer! I am NOT a size 00! I'm actually a 6/8! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened?! I used to LOVE these pants. They lasted me 5 years before I had to replace them. The new pair I purchased definitely are made from a different fabric and do not fit well at all. They also stretch out when you wear them and sag in the rear, which is very unflattering. I'd buy them again in a heartbeat if they returned to the old style, but not the way they are being made now. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wear with everything pant I practically live in these pants. They are perfect for my job because I need to my pants to be super flexible because I do a lot of physical labor through out my work day, but still want to look put together. The fabric is amazing because no matter how long I wear them, I.e., traveling,it always maintains it's shape! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flattering favorite. Out of all of J Crew's pants, the Minnie is my favorite. I have gone from an 8 to a 10, back to the 8 & now a 6 so needless to say I have quite a few pairs! I am 5'7" & the regular length is ok but I prefer them in a Tall so I can wear them year-round. The silhouette is the most flattering - better than the Campbell or the Cafe Capri in my opinion. I know these are supposed to be dry clean only but if I wash them on cold & lay flat to dry they come out fine. For reference right now I am 137 lbs & the 6 is a perfect fit. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice alternative to a legging pant. I debated getting these pants for the last two years, because I always saw them shown as normal pants to be worn with regular length tops. However, if you think of them more as "structured" leggings they are a lot more flattering. They look great with the extra long button-up shirts of the season and are super comfortable - especially for travel. Nice alternative to leggings or yoga pants. Please, America - stop wearing yoga pants as real pants. October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to love these pants I used to love, love the minnie pant and bought several pairs a few years ago. They fit perfectly, held their shape and went with everything. Then I bought a couple of new pairs this year and the fit isn't nearly as good- they are bigger in the thigh and calves so now just look bulky and not nearly as flattering. They also stretch out a ton so by the end of the day they look downright baggy. I am a slim person and have a hard time finding pants that fit well and the Minnie used to be it but this new version isn't nearly as great. Looks like my hunt for the perfect pant is back on. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Pairs and Counting Finally the perfect pants to wear with heels by day and vintage sneakers on the weekends. I normally wear a size 4. My first pair bought a 6 (because they were tight). They stretch in all the right places after a few minutes of wear, so my next two pairs I bought a size 4. LOVE and can't wait to buy them in wool for the winter! August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much stretch The style is amazing and I get so many compliments on these! But at the end of the day the rear is stretched out in the ugliest, saggiest, baggiest way and it's very unflattering. The tag says dry clean only but I choose to wash and dry them myself just to force them to shrink up again so I can wear them again sooner. I have heard that the twill stretches more than the same style in a different material so I will try that. I will never buy the twill Minnie's again but I'm hopeful that I can find a suitable replacement. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miss the old J.Crew quality... I can't believe this season's Minnie is the pant I used to buy in bulk! I've been through 4 pairs, each of which was defective. The first pair I ordered (spinach) arrived with a giant hole in the side--the pant wasn't even stitched! I exchanged them for a replacement and wore once before realizing that the waistband hadn't been stitched to the pant...a gaping hole about 3 fingers wide. The black pair that I ordered at the same time lasted about a month before the stitching came undone near the zipper just like the previous defects. Since my old Minnie's, same size, still fit fine, this is definitely a quality issue. As a last-ditch effort, I tried to buy another pair in black and was told my size was out of stock until January. Desperately needing pants, I bought one size up. The legs were so large they were comical, yet the waist was so tight I could barely breathe. Not sure what is happening to J.Crew's quality, but please, don't waste your time and money on these pants this season! December 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wanted to love them. I was optimistic about these pants thanks to the number of positive reviews. However, I was disappointed because they were all-around unflattering (for reference, I’m 5’10” and a size 10-12). I understand that the pants will stretch, so I wore them around the house for quite a while. There was zero chance that they’d ever look right on my body: The waist was too big, the thighs and calves were too tight, and the rise was wonky. The pants aren’t to blame �� they just aren’t right for my body shape – so that’s why I’ve rated them three stars. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect fit I am thrilled with my minnie stretch pants and after having experienced colour spinach I immediately ordered a pair in navy. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best work pant ever These pants are the most comfortable work pants, very flattering and look professional. I've bought 5 pairs of them now and wear them every day in a different color! May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish they weren't dry cleaning I wish they weren't dry cleaning, but they are awesome August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a bit stretchy Loved the pants, but when I got them and wore them once I found they stretched a bit. I usually buy a 6 in all J Crew stuff and am happy. The Minnie Pant however is a larger 6 (not heaps). But when they stretched a bit they were miles too large. I now have them in a size 4 and they are good. I love the cut and the length so I will be back. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minnie better in....... I am a woman in her late 50's and have worn JCrew for a long time. These are one of the few pants that do not look their best on me. However, I do have the Minnie pant in the stretch bi-wool and that fit and look is much better. My only complaint is the limited color choices in the bi-wool. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cute fit, fabric is weird The pants look great, I wear a J Crew 4 and these fit perfectly. My problem is that I thought when I ordered a garment with a 95% cotton fabric content that the fabric would feel soft. It doesn't. I am not sure what the finishing is, but the fabric doesn't feel great against the skin, and has a sheen that makes lint and dust extremely noticeable. They are also dry clean only, so I don't think the scratchy feeling will subside after cleaning. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Size 0 turned into 4? I loved the fit of this pant and bought it when I started my new job. After couple wear, the pant kept expanding especially the material around the butt. Now, this pant looks so awkward where it fits well on the legs but is loose around the butt and waist. Furthermore, I got it dry cleaned and the stitches at the bottom has come off. I bought two of these pants and I regret it. On one of the pants, the material has worn off near the thighs as well. Overall, not happy at all with the quality of this material. J. Crew's quality has def gone down. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't dry clean These pants are a staple. I simply don't have time to dry clean them as recommended and they still turn out ok. Just a little bit wrinkled and slightly faded. But overall totally fine once you iron. Thick enough to hold in the lumps and bumps of my bottom so they are a real staple of my wardrobe. In fact, last week I wore the same pair 3 days in a row to work and they looked great! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pant ever! I have approx. 10 pair or Minnie pants and Love them! Wish there were more colors available! Fit is perfect and very flattering. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE I love my Minnies! After a few years of owning them (and racking up a collection) I decided to write a review. I wear them in the summer and the winter as well, as they are slim enough to go with riding boots. I'm 5'5 and 105, the 00 fits perfectly. They hardly stretch throughout the day and hold their shape well (they're usually good for a handful of wears before needing a wash). I'm so glad that Jcrew has provided well fitting, chic work-pants for those at the small end of the size spectrum, as so many other companies have us looking like 12 year olds who borrowed from their moms' wardrobes! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect go-to pants I will these pants with almost every or any kind of top. These pants are so versatile. They pair up with tees, short leeve cashmere tees, classic shirts worn undera a merino v-neck sweater. These are my favorite pants. They feel so comfortable and easy to move around in. The stretch makes for ease of wear. I always buy all the colors they have. I wear them to work, out on dates, and anytime I want to wear a casual outfit. I can't say enough about these pants, expect I hope they never stop producing them. I also buy two pairs of my favorite colors. I wish they would come in the color melot or aubergine. This is a very rich color and pops color most of my fall wardrobe. I can think and so many colors they should produce. I will always buy these pants. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite! The only reason I gave this four stars for quality is the zipper catches/sticks at the waistband -I've had to replace one. I wish JC could improve this. Also, we need many, many more colors! Please! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minnie Pant Great pant- length is great for flats and can also wear boots comfortabley because they are straight leg and to the ankle. Material is nice against the skin. Colors are beautiful neutrals. I have them in black, navy and olive. Wish they would make a cranberry. They are true to size. I'm 5'2 and I have them in size 4. Just love them! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love the minnie pant The minnie pant is an mazing pant. Great fit, twill and wool are wonderful. easy to wear. Length is great. The perfect pant to have in your wardrobe in all colors. I do! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flattering fit I often have trouble finding pants that fit me properly, but the Minnie pant is a flattering style. I had been eyeing these pants for a while and finally made the investment and have no regrets. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by trendy and comfortable I am very happy with these pants! They are excellent quality. January 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T16:50:56.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_18850, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 5
2 3 4 5
Next