Vintage cotton cap-sleeve T-shirt
full size
Vintage cotton cap-sleeve T-shirt
Product Details

It looks and feels like your favorite well-worn T-shirt. (We created the fabric back in 2004 to do just that.) It's supersoft and featherweight, so treat it like you would your lingerie.

  • Vintage slub cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
  • Online only.
Size & Fit Details
  • Slightly loose fit.
  • Body length: 25".

Vintage cotton cap-sleeve T-shirt

Vintage cotton cap-sleeve T-shirt is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice change from the vintage T, but... I love my vintage Ts, and this is a nice change of style with a more open neckline and vintage stitching details. My only complaint is the body length. Since I am petite, this fitted T is unfashionably long on my shorter frame, preventing me from purchasing it in multiples.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's all about the neckline The reason I own four of these T-shirts is the neckline - it's a decent scoop, low enough to elongate the neck and show a little collarbone, not low enough to show anything else. The vintage fabric is thinner than I would like, so I stick to darker or more vibrant colors to avoid see-through problems. I hover between a 4-6 in J. Crew tops and the S fit fine, not too tight. This T-shirt is a little too long for someone 5'4", but it's so thin, it doesn't matter if it bunches a bit at the bottom.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't think so I read the great reviews and bought three. Anyhow, I don't think the quality is that great. They are very thin and soft but the T's are so thin that don't I think they will last more than a couple of months. Also, I am an xs in everything, especially JCrew but these tops are practically fitted on me. JCrew also has another version of this top for sale but they are VNeck and sleeveless. They run too small and the quality isn't so great. Waist of money.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flattering neckline The perfect neckline is what makes the Vintage Cotton Cap-Sleeve Tee a wardrobe essential! This tee pairs well with necklaces and blazers, and can be worn casually with shorts, capris, and jeans, or dressed up with pencil skirts. The color choices are amazing... I already own six! In addition, it looks adorable under a denim jacket!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, light t-shirt I really like these t-shirts. They're looser than other JCrew shirts I own, but I like the looser look with the boatneck cut. The cotton is pretty light, but feels sturdy enough to last. I own this shirt in navy and black and they're perfect for layering.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with these tees! Perfect fit (although slightly on the big side - relaxed through the waist) in gorgeous, lovely soft cotton. Elegant neckline can be casual or dressy. Great sleeves slightly longer than the usual cap sleeve. Have bought again and again!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy going shirt Love the shirt, bought it in 2 colours, easy to wear with many outfits, true to size and great quality!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The t-shirt with no style If you are looking for a shirt to make you look as though you are a female, don't buy this one. It is shapeless and because it is made of cotton, it fades after a few washes. If it is stretched while it is being worn, it will keep the stretched out shape. The concept of 100% cotton is nice, but in reality, cotton does not keep its shape. J. Crew please start making shirts with fabric blends so they keep their colors and shapes.
Date published: 2014-06-23
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_84179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrew