Classic merino wool long cardigan sweater
full size
Classic merino wool long cardigan sweater
Classic merino wool long cardigan sweater
Classic merino wool long cardigan sweater
Product Details

The cardigan you can—and will—wear with just about everything.

  • Merino wool in a 14-gauge knit.
  • Rib trim at neck, cuffs and hem.
  • Welt pockets.
  • Dry clean.
  • Import.
Size & Fit Details
  • Relaxed fit.
  • Hits below hip.

Classic merino wool long cardigan sweater

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Everyday Sweater The sweater reminds me of one you had several years ago that I wore in to the ground--I was so excited to see you bring it back. It is perfectly proportioned for casual wear--I bought it in 4 different colors! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by light weight boyfriend cardigan i loved this style so much i ordered it in 4 different colors, i was pleased that its a thinner weight wool making it a nice transitional piece for fall and into winter. HOWEVER, i was extremely disappointed to see after wearing my gray cardigan only once a hole forming along the seam. It appears the quality is not what i was hoping :( September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by low quality After wearing four times the sweater sleeves and front are pilled as if I'm wearing some old and cheap sweater. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All season cardigan The merino wool is super soft, fine and flat, not itchy at all. The cardigan drapes nicely, I like that it's a little longer the most (covers my tush). If I could change anything, I would make the sleeves less fitted. You can't really wear anything but sleeveless or skin tight tops underneath. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like jcrew's long sweaters but... This sweater, while perfectly fine does not equal their Infinity sweater from a few years ago. I loved this sweater (have 4 of them) and wish they would reissue this - I'd buy one in every color (and more than one in black!) July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but not the same as before This sweater used to have the prettiest clear "crystal" buttons. Now they are plain plastic ones. Was a little sad to see that. With that said, I love this light weight sweater. It keeps me warm in the office indoors or in the early evening when it's cool outdoors. Great that it's not scratchy though it's wool. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very thin It is much thinner than what I got in the last year. The material is too thin to drape/hang well. It is clingy to my body. If it is going to be thinner than this, it could be worn in summer. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GET THESE I wore this all day today and it was perfect! Very soft, roomy, breathable and comfortable. Exactly what I was looking for going into Spring. Not too thin, not too thick. Well made and should last many years. Get these on sale, you will love them too! February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spring and summer sweater. This is a great spring, summer sweater. A constant go to for shopping lunch, etc., going from heat to air conditioning. Very light weight and comfortable. On the long side and very good looking. This is a loose fit. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Love this sweater. Well-made and nice length. Not the warmest sweater but perfect for work. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, versatile sweater Great sweater - very versatile and great quality. If you are between sizes, then go down a size. I wear a 2/4 in dresses and blouses and the XS fits me best (i typically wear it unbuttoned with dresses, blouses, or tanks underneath). I have it in 6 colors since i can wear to work and casual and pretty much year round. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect cardi for the office!!!! I have this in 2 different colors. Perfect to wear at the office with a pencil skirt and cami. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic styling I bought basic black, in my regular size medium and am happy for the most part. A relaxed fit, nice fitted shape on shoulder line with arms not too tight and good length over the tush (I'm 5'9", so could be even longer on others). Not as happy with the 14 gauge merino wool. This is a very fine, lightweight knit and it just isn't going to hold up well to cleaning and wear. I know it's for spring, but 12 gauge would have been a better choice in my opinion. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by boxy styling, compromised quality length and classic cardigan styling consistent with J Crew design of this piece in previous seasons, but cut is slightly boxier through the middle, and quality/weight of merino has deteriorated. I wish I had sized down and that J Crew wasn't compromising on product, but it still is a good classic piece at an affordable price, so I didn't return it. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cardigan heaven Jcrew as always, doesn't disappoint . Great product. Good length. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please bring back the regular length v-neck! Ugh - Jcrew, please, please, PLEASE bring back to the regular length V-neck merino cardigan! This one is way too long - it comes down to mid thigh on us shorter girls. I keep trying this style, hoping maybe this time it will fit differently. This style is not flattering on me at all, which is disappointing because I love your merino wool and the colours this season are fantastic. I have one of the regular length ones from years ago and I love it - I wear it all the time. It's been at least five years and I keep waiting for that style to come back so I can buy one in every single colour...... So, pretty please, with sugar on top? July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by why the pockets?!? I love this cardigan and have it in multiple colors… I just don't understand the current trend for unflattering pockets on all the cardigans lately. They add bulk where we mostly don't need it and aren't usable. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sweater!!! Love this sweater. It's so comfortable that I want to buy all the colors. =) July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Transition Sweater Love the distressed quartz color - it's a rose blush that's not too feminine. Small fits my 5'-7" / 123 lb frame well - it's a bit drapey without being overly large like all the styles now. Very soft and well constructed. I've worn several times and hasn't pilled yet. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely color, beautiful quality I generally buy cashmere cardigans, but I was drawn to this shade of green. This class act merino cardigan has changed my mind about merino: lightweight, not itchy, polished sheen. The length is long, covering assets in this body conscious pants world! I will be buying more JCrew Classic Merino Wood sweaters after this purchase. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect cardigan I now own this cardigan in three colors. Would it be weird if I bought one in every color? This cardigan is that perfect. A bit oversized for a nice slouchy fit. The knit is fine so treat this well. Great for work. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect cardigan! This is a very versatile and wearable cardigan, made with high quality. True to size. Just wish JCrew made it in a more varied palette of colors! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basic wrap for everyone! I love the merino long cardigans. I wear this sweater mostly three months out of the year and I have several colors. They are all great. Great when you can order on sale. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A timeless classic Thank you JCrew for providing this timeless classic. It is maddening that so many cardigans out there have no buttons and contain acrylic which pills the first time you wear it. If you are tired of disposable clothing this is for you. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight - spring Love the sweater style.....wish it was a tad heavier....... November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weight Sweater I now own this cardigan in four colors and can't wait to add to my collection. I wear one to the office on an almost daily basis. It is very lightweight and holds off the chill of the air conditioner perfectly without making me too warm. I purchased my first one over three years ago and it is still in perfect condition. These sweaters do not pill! I am 5'2 and 160 pounds and wear a size small in this sweater. Therefore, I believe they run slightly large. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect all around! Great sweater! The length of the arms are great, very comfortable. I picked the Safari color because it was unique and rich- love it! The quality and style are perfect. Thank you J.Crew for designing clothes that fit tall women, like me, who have trouble finding a good fit. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful I received my beautiful cardigan promptly and began receiving compliments right away. It's perfect for the season. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sweater! I love this sweater. It's comfortable and stylish. I will be getting other colors in this sweater. It's a classic! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fashionable, classic piece I just purchased my third long, merino wool cardigan. This season I bought it in green - a wonderfully subtle new hue that works with so much in my wardrobe. It's soft, lightweight and a classy classic - great over a tank top on warmish days and light enough to wear under blazers. I'm so pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone. October 13, 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T10:12:14.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_65370, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 4
2 3 4
Next