Lightweight merino wool V-neck sweater
full size
Lightweight merino wool V-neck sweater
Lightweight merino wool V-neck sweater
Lightweight merino wool V-neck sweater
Product Details

Layers like merino, feels like cashmere. The secret is the gauge of the knit—the higher the number, the finer the fabric. Not only is it super-drapey, it takes color really well (and we all know how much we love our colors).

  • Merino wool in a 16-gauge knit.
  • Bracelet sleeves.
  • Dry clean.
  • Import.
Size & Fit Details
  • Relaxed fit.
  • Hits at hip.

Lightweight merino wool V-neck sweater

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy one in every color This sweater is a chic, comfortable wardrobe staple. It is extremely soft, with a nice fit that works for both social and professional occasions. Once these went on sale I stocked up, and these half dozen sweaters have been in heavy rotation in my wardrobe every since! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but sheer I have multiple colors of this great, lightweight sweater and get compliments every time I wear one! The cut is perfect and it is so flattering. That said, it is SUPER sheer...layering a cami is mandatory. For the style, though, it works. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Sweater I have multiple colors in this particular style. The lightweight material and high quality fabric make this the ultimate season-to-season sweater. It looks great with a pencil skirt, trousers, and your favorite denim. It's recommended to dry clean only, but I wash these in cold water in a laundry bag and line dry. They still look brand new! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of lighter colors! Can't speak for the other colors, but heather shell is completely see-through. Which is too bad, since it's the sweetest soft pink color... I just wish the material was thicker!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-season sweater. I have this sweater in four colors - I have worn it year-round. It is super-soft & just like the description states, lightweight. I wore one last week when it was in the upper 70s & I was comfortable. I like the bracelet-length sleeves as well - they look good down or scrunched up a bit. This is also a good sweater for layering since it is so light - over or under although I wouldn't recommend a button-down under as you'd be able to see the buttons through the material. I am 5'7" and 137 lbs & I take either a small or medium in this style depending on how I want it to fit. Medium for a little more slouchy look, small for a more fitted look. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Lightweight Layer This sweater is very lightweight; it needs a cami underneath. That said, it is ideal for casual, light-weight warmth on cool days. The fit is a bit loose (for a casual appearance) but not sloppy or unflattering. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silky This is a wonderful sweater! The quality is excellent, it feels like silk. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and soft! I love this sweater! I was surprised at how soft and yummy it feels on. With layers it will take me from fall into winter. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fall Sweater Just love this sweater! Fit and fabric are just great. Perfect piece to transition into Fall. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superfine Merino Sweater is a Winner This sweater is a thin, but luxurious, superfine merino wool, perfect for transition Fall weather (especially here in the South). The fit was perfect. I love the fact it was sized up to XXL, as I normally size out of J Crew clothes. More XXL relaxed fit sweaters please. The colors are lovely, particularly "Quarry", a lichen-ish grey green. I bought 3 of these on final sale with extra % off so the price was fantastic. Can't wait until the weather here is a little cooler to wear them. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweater AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is soft and comfy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to sweater! Great fit, great fabric and very versatile sweater! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sweater I purchased the lightweight merino v-neck sweater in two different colours and I'm in love! The cut and drape are perfect. Going to get in other colours now to add to my wardrobe! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice spring essential Great spring essential for Chicago's windy weather. Received several compliments so I had to go back and buy 4 more colors! Great addition to my closet. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for spring I have one with a pull on it -used it once. I think it should be better quality May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A basic must have Wonderful sweater, nice and perfect for every day. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super average spring v neck A soft, comfortable sweater that lets you blend right in. Nobody will notice you in this classic silhouette. Team it with a cropped jean and no makeup for that smack in the middle look! October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile Sweater You'll Want in Several Colors Love this sweater. Bought one last year & was so glad they brought it back so I could get another color. They are stylish, light, soft, warm but not too warm, and NOT itchy. I wear them constantly to the office or on the weekend with jeans. My only complaint is that they are a little sheer, especially the lighter colors. I purchased my normal size, which was a little roomy but not oversized. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great "light" sweater - even for summertime! I loved it so much, I ordered two more! I especially love the light blue one (now have two of them) and also ordered the black. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sweater It is actually my favorite sweater ever. This sweater is perfect for fall, winter, or spring. It layers well and it is incredibly soft. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good everyday piece - in the olive I was concerned this v-neck might be too sheer like other reviewers had mentioned, but in the olive, it was fine. The merino is soft and lightweight, and the v neck is not too low, not too high, just a flattering cut. This fabric is prone to snagging though, and it arrived with a teensy one on the back of one shoulder. It's not too noticeable so I'm not worried and will be careful around pokey jewelry or rough items. Overall a good value. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely V! Highly recommend this sweater! Only request I have for Jcrew is to replace label fabric "Jcrew" on neck area for cashmere, fine cotton and merino sweaters. I find the label fabric scratchy and annoying. Many thanks! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business casual the everywhere sweater! The color is beautiful. I bought the dusty stone. It's s sweater than can be worn either at the office or on the weekend with jeans. The fine knit is great quality and will work well over shirts or on its own with a statement necklace..JCrew of course! May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fall -lightweight sweater This is a perfect lightweight piece, but it lost its shape after wearing and also the fabric pilled a lot after the first wear. The color was great, and the fit is relaxed and comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great light weight piece Nice fit, but don't plan on keeping this in your wardrobe for more than one season as it starts looking worn and 'Pilly" very quickly. But at this price not a big worry! September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Style great, fabric not so much I loved the style of the sweater and the color was fabulous. I purchased in the olive and loved it....until I wore it the first time. Like the other reviews, it pilled where the sweater rubbed against other fabric. So much so, unless I shave the sweater, wouldn't wear it without a jacket or coat. A shame because it's baby soft and has such a nice feel to it. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing Has a really lovely feel, but that's about it. Fit is odd and dowdy. Worst of all, if you touch anything remotely textured, this sweater will pick, snag and run like crazy... and I am extremely gentle with my clothes! Very surprised by the shoddy quality. My wardrobe is loaded with J. Crew, and I'm usually very pleased. Initially bought 3, and took them all back looking just awful. July 23, 2014
  • 2016-08-24 T05:38:25.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_48889, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 2
2