7" chino short
full size
7" chino short
7" chino short
7" chino short
Product Details

A little more polished than your average chino short, this can even go to the office with heels.

  • Cotton.
  • Zip fly.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
  • Online only.
Size & Fit Details
  • City fit—our lowest rise.
  • Sits just above hip.
  • 7" inseam.
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect early fall short These shorts are perfect for wearing in late summer early fall with a cozy sweater. The material is thick and sturdy but not stiff. I bought the deep garnet which looks perfect with grays and navy blues. I am 5'4 and 136 lbs and the size 8 fit me comfortably with a little slouch. I like my shorts it lay on the hips and these did as well. I have owned close to 15 pairs of Jcrew chino shorts over the past 10 years and most are still in my wardrobe because they last that long. I always think I won't buy anymore but then they keep adding new and interesting colors while maintaining the high quality and consistent sizing that I have gotten used to November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice shorts; color a little more faded in person These shorts fit well but are a little snug in the waste (even when sized up...maybe that's a sign??#. Also the color is a little more faded in person #worn looking) than the appearance online. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, all round item. Perfect shorts! I really like the way they can be ordered in a variety of lengths. The 7 inch is my choice as they are easy to wear in any situation, and can be dressed up or down. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to shorts True to size, good quality. These are my go to shorts for the summer. I have them in several colors. 5'9" 139 lbs, size 6. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7'' will do it I'm not a huge fan of showing too much flesh on my lower extremities, so I am glad that I discovered these shorts and another pair from J. Crew that happen to both be 7 inches. I feel very comfortable with this inseam length. I ordered my usual size 6 in J. Crew bottoms. Definitely recommend this product for those wary of shorts, but still trying to survive on hot days. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic shorts Love these shorts. Good quality, good fit. I have thighs and often shorts are too tight in the leg, but these are not. Note about size: I am usually a size 8 in J. Crew pants but in this short, I am a size 10. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short - not too short, not too long Great classic short, comfy, fits well on my boyish straight body (waist & hips). I am 5'7", 122 lbs. and the size 2 is perfect. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fitting shorts- perfect length Love the length and fit. I love that they can be dressed up or down. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice fitting These shorts fit well. They are made of sturdy material so don't stretch out, or pull, or twist. I got the white pair and they are thick enough not to be seen through. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by melted caramel=perfect neutral color I love these shorts. I have several pair of the 7" chinos, so the style is perfect for me. At first, I was a little concerned about the melted caramel color, but they look great with so many different colors...blue and white striped tee, yellow tee, pale pink tee, etc. I doubt I have anything that will not look great with these shorts! June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super cute...but they run small Even though the length is perfect for me, they run small. I've been a solid 10 in pants from J. Crew ( 5'9/155lbs/carry weight in hips) for at least 8 years and was pretty disappointed when I tried on these shorts. They were tight in the hips and thighs. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful color and style but runs small I have several pairs of J Crew shorts and pants, but these run small. I ordered the same size I usually wear but these are too snug. Bought them on final sale so can't return them. A bit disappointing. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different Cut I'm consistently a 2 at J. Crew, but these shorts feel too tight. You may want to size up when buying them. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shorts These are great shorts. Although, a little long. I ordered the 5 inch and the 7 inch. I wish I had ordered all in 5 inch, but these are still great to have for super casual outfits. I would definitely recommend these shorts, they fit well in the waist and they are made well. I am about 140 lbs and 5'6" and i ordered the size 6 and they fit great. I would for sure recommend these to a friend. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by See-Through; Runs Small I bought these in white in the same size as another pair of white J.Crew chino shorts I bought a year ago. (I wanted a longer inseam this season.) Unlike last year's pair, these are see-through and run about a half size small. Not worth the money; I'll be returning them. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sizes keep getting bigger and bigger I bought a pair of these shorts last summer and loved them so much that I wanted another exact pair! I am a J Crew size 00 and am always grateful that I can find something that fits me here. To my great disappointment, these new shorts were more like a size 0 or maybe even bigger. Why is it that all retailers are making their clothes bigger and bigger to make people think they are staying the same size?? I have stayed the same size and weight since high school. I was a size 2 then, now a size 00 thirty years later. Please someone explain this to me. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best summer shorts ever! Got a pair of these last summer when I went away on holiday to fiji. The were fab. The fit was comfy and the length perfect not too short and not too long. As I am only 5'2" these give my legs great proportion. They wash well without shrinkage in a cold wash. Have bought them in nearly every colour now. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Crew Quality Love these! I buy a few each year and keep coming back! They are my favorite summer short. They can be dressed up or down and the quality is wonderful! The structure and color choices keep me coming back for more! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic short that is great length I love these shorts. I have them in about every color! The length is great for dressing up a bit, or for running errands and hanging around. Great weight of fabric. Do not wrinkle easily. Really nice and keep their shape. You will not be sorry. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chino Shorts I love these shorts. The fit is perfect and they look great March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great length amazing colour First thing to say about these shorts (I purchased the bright yellow) whoa they are certainly bright yellow (not neon) but somewhat reminiscent of that yellow favoured mostly by construction workers aka "hi-viz", if you're buying exclusively online, prepare yourself! I thought they might fade after a few washes, but no - they are still just as bright. Put it this way, people will notice you. But beyond colour, the quality is excellent, the length is perfect. Fit is amazing. I have quite short legs so this length is perfect without going to a knee length look. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by spring style I am always hesitant with shorts, but ordered these and love them! In fact I like them so much I ordered them in black and plan to order two more pair soon. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7" Chino Short I own the navy, white and now stone. All three pairs of shorts have quality fabric and they are all made with quality workmanship. I prefer the classic styles and these shorts cut it. Keep your classics, and don't cut corners on quality to save a buck. Thanks J. Crew! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crew Shorts Climb Half Dome Yosemite I know, I know there is snow on the ground here in Missouri, however, girls you absolutely cannot pass up the past season sales! I plan to take my longer shorts camping this summer with all of my perfect T's. If a bear does not eat me, or I do not slide off of Half Dome I will still be sporting my shorts when I get home. At least I will look good taking the plunge! Crew has the perfect clothes for summer vacationing, which prevail summer after summer. GIRLS SAY A PRAYER ! (I think a bear will spit me out) ! YIKES December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my go to shorts These go anywhere.... A must have! From ballgames to birthday parties. The best short ever. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect shorts I love the length of these shorts! Not too long and not too short. The color is so pretty and the material is soft and comfortable. They wear well after many washings. This is my second color in this style. I usually wear 0 but size 00 fit perfectly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super! These shorts fit nicely, are comfortable, and are a great length and color! 5 stars!! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7" Chino Shorts I absolutely love these shorts! I bought three (3) pair last summer, and I ordered every color they had in my size this year. The quality is excellent, and the length is exactly what I was looking for. Great product! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this short! In Florida, I wear shorts nearly year round and my JCrew shorts are my go to. My favorite length are the 7" Chinos and I have them in a lot of colors. The fabric is high quality and not thin and see through as white shorts can often be. The fit is true to size and they wash and wear beautifully! I've had several pairs for years and they hold up very well! August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Short! I must say, these shorts were the perfect length and fit. As a forty something women, I wanted a longer length short without sacrificing style. Well, I got just what I wanted in these 7'' Chino shorts. The color, length and size were just right. Thanks J.Crew. August 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T16:07:58.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_35756, prod, sort_default
Prev 2 of 4
2 3 4
Next